
is talent6 a real or scam????????????????????
ok, there was an advertisement on the tulsa world newspaper (oklahoma) about this talent search. i called it,, then they say they are searching for an “extra” for the movie..here in our place. The lady i talked to asked me if im under 18.. i said yes then she talked to my mom. then the lady said we have to pay for the “portfolio” for $45 dollars, (she said everything i will need for the audition will be there) and she said they will give back the money if i will not pass the audition.. they gave us their website which is www.talent6.com
is it a scam? because it was on the newspaper’s classified ads
You never pay an agency for a portfolio. You go to the photographer of your choice. And for an extras agency, you just need any headshot, even non professional
Which Talent 6 are you dealing with? There are 2 listed with the BBB
One based in LA which is a website receives an F, the worst rating available and should be avoided as it has 151 formal complaints filed against them in the past 36 months
http://www.la.bbb.org/Business-Report/Talent-6-100046204
The other is a SF based modeling school that has no rating
http://www.bbb.org/greater-san-francisco/business-reviews/marketing-programs-and-services/talent6-in-south-san-francisco-ca-60083
But both seem to be owned by the same person